How to know if Recording is running in session or not?

How to know if Recording is running in session or not ?

One way i can think is get all recording list and then filter out by session id and recording status… but is there any other direct way where i can get this flag by session object or some other way ?

This is how I get recordings

const session = openvidu.initSession();

session.on(‘recordingStarted’, (event) => {
// Add Code Here
});

session.on(‘recordingStopped’, (event) => {
// Add Code Here
});

I use angular, so I have a service for OpenVidu. If you are interested I can show you the full implementation. I use BehaviorSubject and full disclaimer I am not an RXJS expert

// Recording
 public recordState = new BehaviorSubject<boolean>(false);

session.on(‘recordingStarted’, (event) => {
       this.recordState.next(true);
});

session.on(‘recordingStopped’, (event) => {
       this.recordState.next(false);
});

In my components

isRecording: boolean

ngOnInit(): void {
     this.openviduService.recordState.subscribe(
         (recording) => (this.isRecording = recording)
     );
}

And also don’t forget to unsubscribe.

I am Using Java client with ui made of plain javascript . Where user start recording from browser and suppose he closed or refresh the page without stopping the recording and come back to same session within few time then I need to find out if is there any recoding is already running or not in that session so that on ui I can show start/stop button accordingly.

Oh I see, then you just need to get the recording, this for REST API

/openvidu/api/recordings/<RECORDING_ID>

In my case RECORDING_ID is the SessionID since it’s always unique and never reused

this recturns Recording Object

{
    "id": "ses_YnDaGYNcd7",
    "object": "recording",
    "name": "MyRecording",
    "outputMode": "COMPOSED",
    "hasAudio": true,
    "hasVideo": true,
    "resolution": "1280x720",
    "recordingLayout": "CUSTOM",
    "customLayout": "",